Countdown to VMworld 2012

Well there’s just less than two weeks to go till the start of VMworld in San Francisco and I’m starting to get excited, I’m looking forward to numerous things, firstly this will be the first time I will be presenting at VMworld US which makes a change to speaking at the EMEA event. I’ve checked out registration for my session “SPO3302 – Gain Control of Application Availability Without Giving up vMotion and DRS” and Im really pleased to see the registration numbers for the session in the multiple hundreds, so far.. It promises to be a good session showcasing new technology along with a technical demo which will change how clustered applications are configured inside VMware environments – more details closer to the event. Register and come to the session on Wednesday 29th 12:30pm-1:30pm

Secondly, I have always read the buzz about how much bigger the US event is compared to EMEA and I can’t wait to start comparing to see if the quality matches, I’ve also managed to swing a full pass so will be catching up on sessions and hands on labs which this year is supporting BYOD which will be fun. I will be blogging about some of these sessions I will be attending as the conference progresses too, so please check back for updates .

And of course not forgetting the networking, it’s always good to catch up with old friends and make new ones along the way too, so I have signed up for a number of parties and tweetups.

Well that’s all for the moment until touchdown in San Fran, watch this space for updates once VMworld kicks off.

If you want to meetup and discuss anything HA related during the event please feel free to ping me on twitter.

About virtuallylg

Hello, my name is Lorenzo Galelli, I have been working with availability and virtualization solutions for Symantec for over a decade now and its amazing to see the impact virtualization has brought to the world of IT. During my time at Symantec I have worked as a systems engineer for customers big and small and seen a vast array of different virtualization projects. I am currently Technical Product Manager for ApplicationHA for VMware and KVM and I also have focus on VDI especially with Symantec's VirtualStore and FileStore technologies. Follow my blog for all things Symantec and virtualization. Opinions expressed here are my own.
This entry was posted in VMware. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

